The Trusted Friend option is an extra safety precaution for those that feel like they need someone to interpret, read or communicate for them.
This function is designed to allow your Trusted Friend individual access to your account or full access.
You can change these options at anytime by clicking on the settings page.
Only register a Trusted Friend if they are a close family member, a trusted support worker or a carer.
Do not give anyone access to your account unless you give them permission.
If your Trusted Friend isn't working out for you, you can remove them by clicking the settings tab.
If your Trusted Friend isn't being trustworthy you can notify us immediately at: firstname.lastname@example.org